For the last 5 years I have been researching and working on a very special  project, finally it has been realized and my booklet on exclusively pumping will be available soon for purchase online.
Initially I had wanted to write the booklet to help NICU moms like myself get the correct information in order to succeed at producing breastmilk to feed their babies, but after starting my Facebook group almost 3 years ago I realized that so many moms face challenges with pumping, not only exclusive pumpers.

My goal is to provide moms with factual and easy to understand information and tips on how to effectively pump breastmilk, whether they exclusively pump or pump due to work commitments. Every mother deserves to have information on hand.
My book contains everything from the different kinds of pumps, to the laws in South Africa that protect mothers to how to deal with common complaints like thrush and mastitis. There are even some yummy recipes for you and baby!

All of the information has been checked multiple times by midwives, lactation consultants and fellow pumping moms, so you can rest assured that the information is not only factual, but written with love and dedication to helping moms reach their personal breastfeeding goals.
For every book sold I will be donating R10 of my royalties to La Leche League South Africa so that they have the resources to help more mothers reach their goals, be it to successfully get baby back onto the breast or just become more efficient at pumping.
As soon as the official links have been provided I will upload them to the blog, page and group for easy access directly to the book. I hope moms enjoy reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it!

