Some helpful information for when experiencing a drop in supply.

Exclusive Pumpers

[This is a follow-up to my previous post: 6 possible reasons for decreased output]

Every time I have a sudden decrease in supply, whether it’s in one breast or both, I find myself overcome with the same anxiety-ridden thought “OH MY GOD, WHAT’S GOING ON! WHY IS THIS HAPPENING??” I also immediately forget everything I know about why there might be a sudden drop in supply. For this reason I have decided to create the following checklist. I did it for sanity’s sake.

(Open in Word for easy printing)

I’d say about 95% of the time I have a decrease, it has to do with something on the checklist. And, if you take a close look, you’ll see that there is something you can do about more than half of what’s on there.

So, the next time you find yourself wondering what the heck is going on… don’t…

View original post 31 more words

